WOUNDS ON SOUL

been through all the storms

still standing here alone

waiting for the next storm to pass by

each storm put scars on me

new scars waiting for you

 

 

whats my fault

why can  not you see me happy

you think your advice are useful

 but  instead they have the opposite effect

doing more bad then good

making me feel like a loser , useless

crushing my self esteem

your false praise will do no good  

easily can believe words like loser,user,ugly,fat

but even after you saying hundred time

can’t believe beautiful wise,intelligent words  

i can stay in illusion praiseing  myself

to see you laughing at my words

but can not believe praise

not used to it

these  words have the opposite meanings

like you laughing at my face

you do not mean it

i do not need your fake concern

so stop bringing it up

i try to avoid it but i forgot

that is the most interesting topic for your gossip so

how can you leave my wounds

how can you leave it,they heal

you scratch again making it so new

like they never got better

 

hey mother ! where are you

breathing is hard

i need you to hug me

so my wound can recover

but you so busy in your life

that you can barely see my tears 

 

 

DO YOU THINK WOUNDS ARE ONLY ON BODY

THERE ARE SOME WITHIN THE SOUL

THAT CAN NEVER BE ERASED 

 

8 Comments Add yours

  1. Painful yet true!!😑

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I love the picture you put with it. Great post!

    Like

  3. bjgaulton says:

    Powerful painful and true!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. thank you for the comment and yeah its painful insight of a wounded sould

      Liked by 1 person

      1. bjgaulton says:

        May our wounded souls;
        find a way to be whole
        ‘n’ with time feel healed.

        Liked by 1 person

      2. yeah that would be called healed souls 🙂 and i guess time is the best medicine for a wounded soul to get healed:) take care firend

        Liked by 1 person

      3. bjgaulton says:

        You too! 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

